Most Anticipated December 2022 Book Releases

This is a pretty dull month… I was only able to find three books I’m adding to my TBR from December’s anticipated releases. So, they are all listed here. I had to dig deep to even come up with three. One book is being re-published with a new edition in December, and the other two are sequels (and series conclusions) to books I haven’t even read yet. I’m sure my wallet and my stuffed bookshelves will appreciate the brief reprieve. lol.

Heartbreak Boys

Heartbreak Boys by Simon James Green

Release Date: December 20, 2022

A road trip rom-com about heartbreak, social media hijinks, and learning to be happy with who you are, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Phil Stamper.

One of the most hilarious, heart-flippingly romantic, charmingly observant writers in the game right now. –Becky Albertalli, author of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

When their ex-boyfriends get together and start Instagramming a disgustingly perfect summer of love, Jack and Nate decide to concoct a mutual Insta-worthy summer adventure of their own to prove they’re just fine and everything’s great.

Of course, it’s hard to have an epic summer road trip when they’re stuck in a van with Nate’s mid-life crisis-bound parents and his annoying younger sister. And it’s been years since Jack and Nate have said more than a few sentences to each other. But their followers don’t have to know any of that.

How hard could faking the high life be? Posting as @TheHeartBreakBoys, the duo stumbles into one hilarious situation after another–and each discover that maybe the cure for heartbreak has been the boy riding next to him all along.

This Cursed Crown

This Cursed Crown by Alexandra Overy

Release Date: December 6, 2022

Awakening to find herself trapped in a strange tower, Izaveta knows she must find her way back to the Tóurensi palace and claim the throne. But even with an unexpected ally’s help, she worries she might not be able to get news of her survival to her sister and escape this frozen land.

Back at home, Asya enlists Nikov’s help to prove Izaveta is still alive, even as she finds herself forced to navigate the political world she always sought to avoid to save her queendom, her loved ones, and herself.
 
But as the sisters work independently to reunite, a dangerous force lies in wait, trying to regain power in order to overthrow the monarchy…

The Ivory Tomb

The Ivory Tomb by Melissa Caruso

Release Date: December 6, 2022

The Ivory Tomb concludes the wildly original epic fantasy series bursting with intrigue and ambition, questioned loyalties, and broken magic that began with The Obsidian Tower.

The Dark Days have returned. The Demon of Carnage mercilessly cuts through villagers and armies. The Demon of Corruption poisons/rots the land. The Serene Empire and the Witch Lords race towards war. And in the middle of it all stands Rxyander, the Warden of Gloamingard.

Burdened by conflicting loyalties and guilt, Ryx searches desperately for a way to defeat the demons before the world she loves is completely destroyed. To find answers, she’ll have to return to where it all started…the black tower at the heart of Gloamingard.

By blood the Door was opened and only by blood will the Dark Days end.

What books are you most excited about next month? Let me know in the comments below or over on Twitter!

5 thoughts on “Most Anticipated December 2022 Book Releases

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s